About Our Counselor:

Crystal Brewer, Counselor


Mrs. Crystal Brewer has been the school counselor at Simpson Central School since 2001.  She is a nationally board certified school counselor and counselor who is also licensed in psychometry.  She graduated with a bachelor's degree in Psychology and a Master's degree in Counseling Psychology with an emphasis in School Counseling from William Carey University.  Mrs. Brewer is active in a number of leadership roles in our district, state, and has even served as a board member of the American School Counselor Association.  Mrs. Brewer led Simpson Central to being named a Recognized ASCA Model Program School of Distinction in 2016.  She was named the Mississippi School Counselor of the Year in 2016 and was a finalist for the American School Counselor Association's School Counselor of the Year award in 2018.  Mrs. Brewer currently serves as the Chair of the Magnolia State School Counselor Association.  She is married to Jason Brewer of Mt. Olive and they have 3 children: Gracie, Kinsey, and Eli.

Mission & Vision Statement